Friday 5

Hey Everyone!

FRI YAY!! Finally the end of the week! Work has been a bit slower this week (which I needed) and I’ve been able to wrap my head around the next 8 weeks and how I plan to spend them before we have #twoundertwo in the house (really two under one but who’s keeping track 😂).

At the request of a friend, I decided I’m going to start sharing 5 things about me every Friday that you may not know. That way, you guys can get to know me a little better. If you share back (in comments or on IG) just use the hashtag: #Friday5 so I can find you!

1. I studied Math and Economics in college because they were my favorite subjects. I later became certified to teach but never used it (so sad).

2. I met my husband when I was 19 and he was 27. The age gap seemed WAY more daunting then and tbh I don’t think either of us expected to stay together forever. But when you know – you know.

3. I am an analyst who works in the “boring” corporate world by day  and a mom/fitness instructor by night. I love working out and being healthy (its an addiction I’ve formed over many years) and love being able to share that in my free time. Balancing it, my day job, and being a Mom has been really hard for me (and would’ve been impossible without my incredible husband}.

4. I was pescatarian for years (I didn’t eat any meat except fish, but still have dairy & eggs), then went back to animal diet shortly before graduating college, and now I try not to eat meat or dairy at all. I feel SO much better when I don’t, but sometimes…in the right circumstances…temptation hits. Sometimes I want chicken nuggets. Or a cupcake. And so I eat them. *Shrug* Life is all about balance right?

5. I don’t like French fries. I don’t know why, but I really don’t like potato chips either. Yes…I know I’m weird. This actually predates my “health craze”. Even as a child I didn’t like them. My mom is still scarred by my rejection of McDonalds.

Hopefully this helped you get to know me more! I’d love to hear some things about you all as well!

XOXO

Kendall

Posted by

My name is Kendall Berg, I am 25 years old and I am married to an incredible man named David. We currently live in Dallas, Texas with our 10 mo baby girl, 2 large dogs & 1 trouble-making Cat. ​ I have always loved fashion, fitness, and all the pretty hair and makeup styles I find on Pinterest so that is what this blog is all about! I share with you guys my personal style, my family's lifestyle, beauty tips, and my personal fitness tips as well! Hope you enjoy and thanks so much for reading!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s